Frequently asked questions
Will I be charged any fees if I cancel my account after signing up?
No, we provide complete money-back guarantee for 30 days.
Do I need a credit card to sign up?
No, we don't ask for any Credit card details when you sign-up for the trial store. Only when you decide to upgrade to a Live store, you may need that.
Can I change my plan later on?
Yes. You can upgrade or downgrade your plan at any time, with no additional charges.
Do all plans include all features?
Yes! All plans include all features listed on our Pricing plans page.
Do you charge transaction fees?
No. We don't charge any transaction fees. The only costs you incur are clearly mentioned on our Pricing plans.
Are you PCI Certified?
Yes. We are one of the few e-commerce companies who are PCI certified at Level 1, the highest level of security compliance.
What if my monthly quota of Bandwidth/Storage gets exhausted?
You will be notified via email in advance and your account will be temporarily suspended when limit exceeded. You will have an option to buy additional quota or upgrade to a higher plan.
Do I need to get a SSL certificate?
No, if you are hosting on our domain (store.estoreadvanced.biz). Only if you want to use your own domain do we need to install an SSL certificate for you.
How do I accept payment from my customers?
You have 50+ options to accept payment from your customers, such as PayPal, Google Checkout , and our own secure gateway NTPnow.
Will I loose my data when I upgrade from the free trial to a paid plan?
No. when you upgrade, all of your data (products, orders, customers, etc) will be automatically available in your Live store.
Are there any contracts to sign?
Not at all. And you can cancel at any time.
Will you help me set up my store?
Yes. Our support team is always there to help with any of your set-up needs.
How is bandwidth/storage calculated over monthly allowance?
Bandwidth over your allocated monthly allowance is charged at $4 per GB.
Storage space over your monthly allowance is charged at $4 per 100 MB.
What if I don't fully use the monthly visitor quota?
At end of the billing cycle, your quota will get reset to the limit your plan has. It will not accrue to next month’s quota.